Carnival IS HERE!

Random, semi-hungover thoughts:

7. Why does my ass look so ginormous in every picture of me? [Dejectedly deleting a wad of GinormAss pictures off the camera]
6. I wonder if acrooms experienced her first Grenadian J’ouvert?
5. How much booze did M consume yesterday?
4. How much booze did I consume yesterday? [.. and the day before… and the day before that…]
3. How come Carnival, much like Christmas, seems to be getting less and less enjoyable the older I get?
2. Why are DJs playing last year’s soca? [Probably because this year’s really sucks]

and the number 1 hungover thought for the day is –

DAMN! All major supermarkets are closed today so I don’t have a chance in hell of finding a bottle, or three, of drinkable red wine! @$%^#(!)!!!!!!!!

Tagged with:
Posted in grenada, random musings, we culture
One comment on “Carnival IS HERE!
  1. m says:

    Answer to #5:
    Nearly an entire motherloving bottle of vodka.
    (I checked. There’s about an inch and a half left in the bottle. I’ve been resisting the urge to throw the damn thing in Westerhall Bay.)

Leave a comment

About BBB
yingyangHi there! BlahBlohBlog here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 50-somethingish, uber-liberal mum and menopausal nerd-gurl. In my time off I indulge my internet, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at GenX relevance, and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading

I used to have a big, long blogroll but no-one cares about that sh*t anymore. If you really want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart Caribbean folks there.

Archives