Grenadian Phrases

Post-Easter joke stolen from DANNY S.A. BABB: BEING TACTFUL, via @therealjovan. I switched the Bajan responses for Grenadian ones.

_____

BEING TACTFUL

1) TRY SAYING: I think you could use more training.

INSTEAD OF: You don’t know what the fuck you’re doing!

GRENADIAN: Yuh too damn coonoomoonoo!

2) TRY SAYING: She’s an aggressive go-getter.

INSTEAD OF: She’s a ball-busting bitch.

GRENADIAN: She too push up wid she damn self!

3) TRY SAYING: Perhaps I can work late.

INSTEAD OF: And when the fuck do you expect me to do this?

GRENADIAN: Wha’ de f*ck does take dese people and dem?

4) TRY SAYING: I’m certain that isn’t feasible.

INSTEAD OF: No fucking way.

GRENADIAN: Yuh mad or wha’?

5) TRY SAYING: Really?

INSTEAD OF: I am not buying that!

GRENADIAN: Yuh too damn lie!

6) TRY SAYING: Perhaps you should check with …

INSTEAD OF: Tell someone who gives a shit.

GRENADIAN: Mih doh business wid dat nuh.

7) TRY SAYING: I wasn’t involved in the project.

INSTEAD OF: It’s not my fucking problem.

GRENADIAN: Dat eh ha’ nuttin to do with I and I.

8) TRY SAYING: That’s interesting.

INSTEAD OF: What the fuck?

GRENADIAN: Bonjay oui!

9) TRY SAYING: I’m not sure this can be implemented.

INSTEAD OF: This shit won’t work wid me.

GRENADIAN: Wha’ de ass does tek allyuh?

10) TRY SAYING: I’ll try to schedule that.

INSTEAD OF: Why the fuck didn’t you tell me
sooner?

GRENADIAN: No problem.

11) TRY SAYING: Excuse me, sir?

INSTEAD OF: Eat shit and die.

GRENADIAN: Wha’ de f*ck yuh tellin mih?

12) TRY SAYING: So you weren’t happy with it?

INSTEAD OF: Kiss my ass!

GRENADIAN: Haul yuh mudder ass!

13) TRY SAYING: I’m a bit overloaded at the

moment.

INSTEAD OF: Fuck it, I’m on salary.

GRENADIAN: Ah look as if I is allyuh slave or wha’?

14) TRY SAYING: I don’t think you understand.

INSTEAD OF: Shove it up your ass.

GRENADIAN: Open yuh f*cking eye and listen nuh!

15) TRY SAYING: I love a challenge.

INSTEAD OF: This job sucks.

GRENADIAN: I doh business wid allyuh. Yuh feel ah doesn’t get barrel or wha’?

Tagged with:
Posted in blah blah, comedy gold, grenada, meme
3 comments on “Grenadian Phrases
  1. youcouldbelievethis says:

    LOL! I love this! More proof that Grenadians and Trinis are so alike. Coonoomoonoo (?) I haven’t used this word in years. Time for a come back

  2. Ingrid McBurnie says:

    Awesome! Some I’m familiar with…others fascinated to know. Would love to share on Pinterest 😉 Thanks for the memories!

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
