“It isn’t easy being green”


The original Sesame Street – “It’s not easy being green” by Kermit the Frog

Just because there will never be anything quite like the real Sesame Street. Elmo and his new crew just don’t cut it. I loved Kermie, Miss Piggy and Oscar the best of all.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in blah blah, nostalgia, YY Likes!
8 comments on ““It isn’t easy being green”
  1. ruthibelle says:

    The old cast of Sesame Street was the bomb. Will not eb dissing Elmo, my furry little red pal… but I knw what you mean: Kermit and Miss Piggy were hilarious…

  2. m says:

    Elmo makes me feel old.

  3. jdid says:

    bert and ernie were my homies!

  4. Forex news says:

    Nice post! Keep it real.I have looked over your blog a few times and I love it.

  5. maria says:

    Sometimes I blame my deranged serial monogamy on The Muppet Show. There are so many bizarre things about Kermie and Piggy’s relationship… but seriously? Who the ass karate chops her boyfriend?

  6. abeni says:

    elmo hater right here..jdid,everybody knows ernie and bert were gay:)

    Blahblohblog,you got me singing the alphabet song now

  7. bandi says:

    my sentiments exactly… glad to know there’s at least one other person out there who agrees with me… on this topic at least

  8. Stunner says:

    I loved the moppets!

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
