Rain, rain…

November 2008 was unusually rainy, even for this time of the year at the end of the hurricane season.  Local flooding was so severe that the waters washed away roads, caused landslides and damaged crops. It was even alleged that someone’s pool slid down a hillside, but I haven’t managed to visually confirm that as yet.

Here are some pictures from my (shore-side) work place to give an idea of the kind of daily deluge we were under.

misc1-010

misc1-011

misc1-015
misc1-014

misc1-0161

Talk about wet!

View more photos and reports of the severe local flooding during November at this link.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in grenada, tropical weather
3 comments on “Rain, rain…
  1. maria says:

    I’m giggling at “shore-side”.

    Seriously, the photos are awesome. People love it when I post photos on my blog, and I never even showed them the pig head.

  2. lifeonarock says:

    Yep, that weather looks familar because I swam to my midterms in it.

    Good times.

    Beautiful pictures!

  3. YingYang says:

    @ maria: I’m blocking all thoughts of the pig’s head from my mind. Arrgh!
    @ lifeonarock: Yikes. I had heard the south of the island was REALLY wet. Hey! At least the rain isn’t cold! 😀

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
