Tropical Sunsets

Arrrghhh!!! I had this post scheduled to auto-publish yesterday and WordPress didn’t publish it so now I have missed a two NaBloPoMo days. Damn.

As I have said before, living in the tropics we tend to take a lot of the beauty of our surroundings for granted. Sometimes we have to make the effort to appreciate the simplicity of the spectacular scenes that nature gifts us with, and other times you suddenly stop and stare and say “Wow! Where’s my camera?”

Sunset in St. David Harbour

Sunset in St. David Harbour, with Petit Bacaye in the background. This is on the east coast of Grenada.

Beautiful sunset with the moon rising

Beautiful sunset with the moon rising over Petit Bacaye, on Grenada's east coast.

Dusk over the Town of St George

Dusk over the Town of St George, with the lights of the Port, the Lagoon and the Carenage. St George's is on the west coast of Grenada.

The moon high in the evening sky during the last full moon

The moon high in the clear evening sky during the last full moon, rising over the Morne Jaloux mountain ridge.

*********

ps: I think that for this NaBloPoMo endeavor, you guys are going to be treated to quite a few photo posts, as they require less engagement of my severely overworked brain. Enjoy nonetheless!

Tagged with: ,
Posted in grenada
2 comments on “Tropical Sunsets
  1. Pascale says:

    The second picture is just gorgeous.
    I’m glad that you’ll keep posting pictures often during the nablopomo. ^^

  2. maria says:

    Yeah, pictures are great. *cough*

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
