NaBloPoMo

I’ve been a bad blogger recently – can’t believe my last post before yesterday was on November 11! My excuse = work is overwhelming right now. We’re in the peak of our busiest period and since I’m the in-house whip-wielder, it’s been pretty hectic. Yup, I’m tired flogging grown men for a living. It’s not as exciting as it sounds.

In an effort to correct this I’ve signed on with NaBloPoMoNational Blog Posting Month – which I want to use as a method to get me blogging more often. From the NaBloPoMo description:

National Blog Posting Month is the epicenter of daily blogging! People who want to set the habit of blogging by doing it every day for a month, including weekends, can come here for moral support, inspiration, and the camaraderie that only marathon blogging can provide.

My BloPo month will be December, although what with Christmas etc I can foresee a real challenge to post every day. I’m already sitting here stockpiling draft posts! Link with me on NaBloPoMo if you join up.

I’d like to take a second to a blofficially apologise to my fellow bloggers. The past few weeks have been so tiring and chaotic that I really haven’t had a chance to catch up with my reading of/commenting on other blogs. I’ve seen some interesting topic headlines from you guys pop up in my feed reader; I promise that soon I will make the time and go through them all. Don’t be surprised if you see comments from me on posts of yours from 3 months ago!

Tagged with:
Posted in blogging, de web
5 comments on “NaBloPoMo
  1. lilalia says:

    Don’t worry, we’ve all been there. Just hope you manage to find some “spare time” (when was the last time you used this word in reference to your life?) and lightness of being in the weeks ahead. Looking forward to your posting.

  2. acrooms says:

    yay! i just got back from a long hiatus from my blog, and i also promise to do better. can’t wait to see more from you.

    completely off topic, but i’m sending you this link because i have a feeling you will really like it.

    http://www.candyboots.com/wwcards.html

    ac

  3. I’m right here with ya, blogging for December!!

  4. yygda says:

    @ lilalia: I’m looking forward to week long vacation right after Christmas. It will be fab!

    @ Katie: Oh goodie!! Looking forward to co-blogging with you! I’m not going to do the Thanks theme, although I will try to write some less rant-y posts 😀

    @acrooms: Those WW relics are SCARY! Jellied beans? *hurl* By the way, why are you ending up in my Askimet spam filter? Could it be because you are so scarce these days? Hmmmmm….

  5. acrooms says:

    those recipes are hilarious and disgusting!!

    i don’t know why i’m always in your spam filter, but i am trying to be less scarce in the future–let’s see if that helps.

    ac

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
