U.S. President-Elect Barack Obama


The new First Family of the United States of America.

*sniffle*wipes tears*

I am thankful to have been able to experience an event, a series of events, of such social, cultural and political significance, on such an interconnected, global scale.

Peace out Mr President.

Posted in our world, politics
4 comments on “U.S. President-Elect Barack Obama
  1. acrooms says:

    I am filled with so many different emotions because of this man and what he has set into motion, that I don’t know if i can even sort it all out, or put it into words.

    Welcome, President Obama–we’ve been waiting for you.

  2. lifeonarock says:

    I love it.

  3. maria says:

    I agree with acrooms. It’s really hard to express why this is so emotional for me. I think there are fifteen or so equally valid pieces to the puzzle of why I’m still choking up whenever I see a clip of his acceptance speech.

    I won’t be less emotional about this any time soon. I can picture myself – 30 years from now – telling my grandchildren about this time. In a way it’s like September 11th all over again, but good instead of bad.

  4. Stunner says:

    A great and historic moment indeed! What seemed impossible in our lifetime became possible!

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
