View of St George’s

This morning I was leaving the house for work.  I locked the front door and turned around and for a moment I was awestruck by the vista in front of me.  The morning sun was coming up over the mountains, bathing the Town of St George’s in a warm, golden wash.  Living in the Caribbean we are often immune to the sheer beauty of the islands we live in but this morning I got my reminder of how lucky we are to live in Paradise.

The southern part of the Town of St George’s – Lagoon Road in the forefront and the Carenage in the background.

The inland mountain ranges, northeast of St George’s.

Enjoy!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in grenada
6 comments on “View of St George’s
  1. acrooms says:

    I try to remind myself every day not to forget how beautiful our temporary home is–thanks for the great pics!

  2. ultrastar says:

    Can’t wait to see this for myself in exactly 28 days.

  3. lifeonarock says:

    These pictures are really beautiful! I can’t wait to see for myself in a week.

    Regarding your comments, thank you for the answers! I admit I have to laugh at the thought of taking a machete to a centipede and/or burning them. I guess I will have to invest in one of those.

    Also, your I.T. guy can’t reach a live person when he calls Dell? I just push “0” a bunch of times so skip the automated crap. But getting a person that is actually helpful and understands my problem is a completely different story! Now THAT is rare. (:

  4. abeni says:

    Ok,so am guessing you don;t live too far from Lagoon road..next trip I will walk over to say hi:)

  5. yygda says:

    @ abeni: I live in Springs to be exact. Stand in front of Foodland and look up the hill.

  6. Stunner says:

    Very nice shot of the town and landscape.

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
