Grenada – from another perspective II

Blogging is still relatively uncommon in Grenada so I am always on the lookout for blogs that do originate from here. Previously I linked to a blog from a friend of mine who is an American living in Grenada. I recently came across two more blogs also by Americans in Grenada – allow me to introduce them:

On The Reggae Bus is written by acrooms, the wife and self-professed “housewife” (lolzz) of a St George’s University student. I enjoy that fact that you can see from her posts that she is embracing life in Grenada, something that is not very common with SGU students as many of them appear (to me at least) to be disinterested in experiencing Grenada on an personal level. acrooms‘s Random Stuff page just cracks me up – the Things That Grenadians Do Not Like list is hilarious mainly because it is so very true.

Cats [Yeah, I dislike them myself]
Smoking Cigarettes [As a smoker I will attest to this]
Drinking Coffee [The tide is turning though, especially with the proliferation of Rituals kiosks everywhere]
People who do not return their Carib bottles to the store they bought them from [For REAL! Shop owners are very fussy about their empties]
People who take their photo without asking permission first [As Paul Keens-Douglas once said, “we natives doesn’t pose for free no more!”]
People who start a business transaction without saying “Hello” or “Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening” first
Beggars/Panhandlers

The second blog is Life On A Rock and is a little different because the writer is not yet in Grenada but will be here in August ’08 for the start of the fall semester at the SGU Veterinary School. Little does Dr Leah know, but my canine child Darling will be a visitor to her clinic in September! Looking forward to reading her observations and impressions and hope you will too.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in de web
3 comments on “Grenada – from another perspective II
  1. Stunner says:

    Sounds like interesting blogs, seems I’ll have to check them out.

  2. abeni says:

    I know the feeling. Am so happy to have found 2 Vincy blogs recently

  3. acrooms says:

    ha! thanks so much for liking and linking to my blog! and there’s another abeni out there. how exciting!

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
