“Babsy”

Mike at Media Blast posted this item about Jamaican minister Olivia “Babsy” Grange, and he mentions briefly that she was recently in Grenada to address the ruling New National Party’s Annual Womens’ Convention. Well! What Mike does not mention is that Miss Babsy, following her remarks about how pleased she was to see the level of female representation on a national/governmental level, proceeded to horrify me (and many others) by mentioning [paraphrase]

“All yuh have some good men in government too! Some ah dem real cute! Look at allyuh prime minister. He cute eh?”

Oh yes she did readers. Oh yes she did.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in blah blah, govt stupidity
4 comments on ““Babsy”
  1. jdid says:

    ha ha ha, nothing like political comedy
    so she have eyes for mitchell now?

  2. yygda says:

    Boy! T’ing is all ah we wondering whs’ wrong wid she eyes?! All else aside, “cute” is nt ah word dat does come to mind when ah see de prime minister!

  3. kami says:

    lol,one woman cute is another woman ugleee:) So Keith blushed?

  4. yygda says:

    He giggled like a 16-year old boy.

    ::eyeroll::

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
