Mad Magazine spoofs Prez Obama

The venerable Mad Magazine™ spoofs President Barack Obama with the headline “Obama. The first 100 minutes”.   True to form, the usual gang of idiots offer up a hilarious take on the new President.

madmagazine

Click here to download a PDF with a sampling of the spoof edition.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in blah blah, comedy gold, obama
3 comments on “Mad Magazine spoofs Prez Obama
  1. Stunner says:

    LOL! No one can escape MAD!

  2. maria says:

    I’ve always loved MAD. It was the first magazine I ever had a subscription to. The movie recaps are so much more worthwhile than actual movies.

    But anyway. This reminds me how absolutely recognizable their caricatures usually are, unlike those of political cartoonists, some of which are only just now beginning to draw Obama like an individual with distinctive features, as opposed to a generic black man.

    http://cartoonbox.slate.com/static/114.html

Leave a Reply

About BBB
yingyangHi there! Pam Northman* (aka BlahBlohBlog) here, live and direct from Grenada. I'm a 40something, uber-liberal, working, single mother. In my time off I indulge my web, TV & pop culture addiction, revel in my attempts at nerd-girlishness and moonlight as a passionate Caribbeanista.
*looooooong story!

Leave a comment. Drop me an email. Circle me on Google+. Or follow me on Twitter.
  • RT @shortpplfedup: "There's a reason you separate military and the police. One fights the enemies of the state. The other serves and protec… 1 month ago
  • Local -> municipal -> county -> state -> federal. Obama can't just "intervene" in local level issues. Where is Missouri's governor? 1 month ago
  • Everyone annoyed at Obama for not "intervening" in Ferguson dos not understand how the U.S. system of government works. 1 month ago
  • #Ferguson is trending in the southern Caribbean. Seems that it is not showing up for U.S. Twitter users! #thingsthatmakeyougohmm 1 month ago
  • RT @Mobute: I feel for the cops. Reporters whose job it is to passively observe events might incite violence by noticing it. Like Schröding… 1 month ago
Who or What I’m Reading
I used to have a big, long blogroll but who cares about that these days? If you want to see who/what catches my interest, check out my Twitter following list. Plenty of cool, smart West Indian folks there.
Archives
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

